2018-02-10 / News

All Candidates Running Unopposed in Election

Brian Bailey will seek a seat on the city council in the city elections Tuesday, May 8. He will run unopposed for a seat now occupied by Jason St. Onge, who is not seeking reelection.

The deadline for filing for the election was Tuesday, January 23.

Mr. Bailey is general manager of the Chippewa Hotel.

All other city seats up for election will see incumbents running unopposed, including Mayor Margaret Doud, who will seek a 44th year in office, Councilor Dennis Bradley, Sr., City Clerk Danielle Wightman, City Treasurer Richard “Rick” Linn, assessor Robert Benser, and supervisor Brad Chambers. The assessor and supervisor sit on the city’s taxation Board of Review.

Members of the city council are elected to three-year terms. The remaining members of the council, not up for reelection, are Anneke Myers, Steve Moskwa, Andrew McGreevy, and Kay Hoppenrath.

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2018-02-10 digital edition